Cannibal Ferox-Soundtrack Remastered on Green Vinyl

One Way Static-Records bringt den Soundtrack des berüchtigten Cannibal Ferox (dt. Die Rache der Kannibalen) von Umberto Lenzi remastered auf normalem schwarzen Vinyl, Kassette und als Doppel-Vinyl in „Jungle Camouflage Vinyl“ und „Clear & Transparent Green Split Vinyl“. Selbstredend grade vorbestellt, die Teile werden im April veröffentlicht.

Die machen auf ihrer Website grade ein bisschen Bruhaha wegen des Artworks, halte ich für eine nette Marketing-Masche im Stil der alten Splatter-Filme aus den 60ern und 70ern, die ebenfalls damit angaben, „so shocking it's banned“ zu sein. Mehr Infos und Tracklist nach dem Klick:

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to Umberto Lenzi's 1981 jungle shocker 'CANNIBAL FEROX' AKA 'MAKE THEM DIE SLOWLY' composed & performed by ROBERTO DONATI.

LIMITED EDITION COLOR VINYL packaged in a deluxe gatefold old school tip-on jacket with printed insert.

Available on :


The variants are inserted randomly and are limited to #500 copies each worldwide. They come sequentially foil numbered (2 series of /500).

Contains four extra bonus tracks not included in the original score.

Note : the image pictured in this listing is not the actual artwork. This unrated edition comes with completely different artwork than the standard edition jacket.

""After receiving several threats we decided not to post or share the artworks for the limited unrated edition online or through our press channels. We also received phone calls from Tipper Gore’s people and the BBFC to let us know they will do everything in their power to have the record banned. Four North American printers refused to print the sleeve after protests from their employees, stating ‘never before have we seen such acts of savage brutality’. After a long search we found a plant in chuang-zin, a rural province in China who agreed to print it. When it landed on the desk of Joseph H. Wryght (Light In The Attic's Senior President) he demanded all LITA logo’s were to be removed immediately. Please take note that neither OWS or LITA can be held responsible for the traumatizing shocks the artwork can cause. If you can't handle it : please purchase the regular vinyl version that has 'cleaner' graphics. We don't know how long we will be able to keep this version in stock before it get seized by authorities. Beware and be warned.""

Comes with extensive and exclusive liner notes from:

ROBERTO DONATI (AKA Budy Maglione) GIOVANNI LOMBARDO RADICE (The House On The Edge Of The Park, City Of The Living Dead, The Church) DANILO MATTEI (Ironmaster, The Sicilian, Mark Of The Scorpion) ROBERT KERMAN (Eaten Alive, Cannibal Holocaust, Debby Does Dallas, Spiderman) STEPHEN ROMANO (Author, Screenwriter, Illustrator) & ZORA KEROVA (Anthropophagus, The New York Ripper, The New Barbarians).


01. NYC Main title
02. Cannibal Ferox Theme
03. Killing 2 Parrots
04. Into The Bush
05. Jungle Jive
06. Jaywalkin’ Iguana
07. Piranhas
08. NYC Brass

09. Kettle Of Doom
10. Mike Flips Out
10. NYC Aftermath
11. Man Hunting*
12. Chase*
13. On The Trail*
14. Evil Rising*

* Bonus Tracks